The Mega Online Bookstore
Welcome Guest | Login | Home | Contact Us | Live Chat

In Cold Blood A True Account of A Multiple Murder and Its Consequences

by  Truman Copote
In Cold Blood A True Account of A Multiple Murder and Its Consequences,0141182571,9780141182575


Usually Ships in 5 Days.

Ships From New York

Free Shipping within U.S.A

International Shipping?

Check Delivery Estimate and Shipping Cost for your country

Book Information

Publisher:Penguin Books
Published In:2000
Binding Type:Paperback
Weight:0.73 lbs
Pages:pp. [xii] + 336 + [iii], Acknowledgement

The Title "In Cold Blood A True Account of A Multiple Murder and Its Consequences" is written by Truman Copote. This book was published in the year 2000. The ISBN number 0141182571|9780141182575 is assigned to the Paperback version of this title. This book has total of pp. [xii] + 336 + [iii] (Pages). The publisher of this title is Penguin Books. We have about 116346 other great books from this publisher. In Cold Blood A True Account of A Multiple Murder and Its Consequences is currently Available with us.

About the Book

Controversial and compelling, In Cold Blood reconstructs the murder in 1959 of a Kansas farmer, his wife and children. Truman Capote's comprehensive study of the killings and subsequent investigation explores the circumstances surrounding this terrible crime and the effect it had on those involved. At the centre of his study are the amoral young killers Perry Smith and Dick Hickock, who, vividly drawn by Capote, are shown to be reprehensible, yet entirely and frighteningly human.

The Book that made Capote's name, In Cold Blood is a seminal work of modern prose, a remarkable synthesis of journalistic skill and powerfully evocative narrative.

About the Author

The New Yorker was born in New Orleans in 1924 and was raised in various parts of the South, his Family spending winters in New Orleans and summers in Alabama and New Georgia. He left school when he was fifteen and subsequently worked for the New Yorker which provided his first and last-regular job. In 1948 his first novel, Other Voices, Other Rooms, was published to international critical acclaim, assuring Capote a place among the prominent postwar American writers. His other works include The Grass Harp (1951), Breakfast at Tiffany's (1958), In Cold Blood (1965), which immediately became the centre of a storm of controversy on its publication. Music for Chameleons (1980) and Answered Prayers (1986). Summer Crossing, Capote's first novel, was sold at Sotheby's, New York, in 2004, and published for the first time in the UK by Penguin Classics in 2005. Truman Capote died in August 1984.


1. The Last to see them Alive
2. Persons Unknown
3. Answer
4. The Corner