Welcome Guest | Login | Home | Contact Us
Tina's Mouth An Existential Comic Diary,0618945199,9780618945191

Tina's Mouth An Existential Comic Diary

by  

4.5 2 Ratings | 1 Reviews

Hardback

$ 18.95

$ 15.85
Save $ 3.10

Enquire about this book

Available

Usually Ships in 19 Days.

Ships From New York

Free Shipping within U.S.A

International Shipping?

Check Delivery Estimate and Shipping Cost for your country

Book Information

Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Company
Published In:2012
ISBN-10:0618945199
ISBN-13:9780618945191
Binding Type:Hardback
Pages:pp. 256

The Title "Tina's Mouth An Existential Comic Diary" is written by Keshni Kashyap. This book was published in the year 2012. The ISBN number 0618945199|9780618945191 is assigned to the Hardback version of this title. This book has total of pp. 256 (Pages). The publisher of this title is Houghton Mifflin Company. We have about 62706 other great books from this publisher. Tina's Mouth An Existential Comic Diary is currently Available with us.

About the Book

In the tradition of Persepolis and American Born Chinese, a wise and funny high school heroine comes of age.

Tina M., sophomore, is a wry and endearing observer of the cliques and mores of Yarborough Academy. (“The name makes it sound fancier than all the public schools in the area. You’d really think the Prince of Wales attended.”) And of the foibles of her Southern California intellectual Indian family. (“Just so you know, my parents have never tried to lock me into a child marriage.”) She’s on a first-name basis with Jean-Paul Sartre, the result of an English honors class assignment to keep an “existential diary.”

Keshni Kashyap’s smart and funny graphic novel packs in (existential) high school drama—from Tina’s getting dumped by her smart-girl ally to A Kiss on the mouth (Tina’s mouth, but not technically her first kiss) from a cute skateboarder, Neil Strumminger. And it memorably answers the pressing question: Can an English honors assignment be one fifteen-year-old girl’s path to enlightenment?

About the Author

Keshni Kashyap was raised in Los Angeles, California. She studied literature at Berkeley and film at UCLA. Tina’s Mouth: An Existential Comic Diary is her first book.

Illustrator Mari Araki, an artist and storyteller, was raised in Ishikawa, a suburb of Kanazawa. She is a graduate of Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, California, and lives in Southern California.

Book Reviews by Users
Book Reviews of Tina's Mouth An Existential Comic Diary
4.5 Average Rating
based on 2 ratings
Have you read this book?
Rate it now

 
Write a Review
Showing (1 of 1) View All Reviews
Ranjan Jha

25-Jan-2014